COMPLIMENTARY WEBINARS

PRE-APPROVED FOR HRCI AND SHRM RECERTIFICATION CREDITS

OFCCP Documentation Best Practices
OFCCP Webinar
OFCCP Documentation Best Practices
July 24, 2019 - 8:00AM PDT / 9:00AM MDT / 10:00AM CDT / 11:00AM EDT
Register

The OFCCP continues to focus heavily on documentation and recordkeeping in the hiring process during compliance reviews. Over the previous years, data violations have quadrupled for VEVRAA and Section 503 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973.

Join LocalJobNetwork as we discuss documentation and recordkeeping best practices for outreach efforts during the hiring process, posting to the ESDS, effective applicant reporting, and more. Federal contractors will acquire helpful tools for achieving compliance and gain insight into the data OFCCP expects when they examine applicant data. 

Discussion Topics:
  • Obligations for federal contractors
  • Documentation compliance checklist
  • Documentation and recordkeeping
  • Next steps for compliance
  • Soliciting demographic data
  • Live Q&A (last 30 minutes)
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.
Common Employer Practices That May Impact Individuals with a Disability
OFCCP Webinar
Common Employer Practices That May Impact Individuals with a Disability
August 13, 2019 - 8:00AM PDT / 9:00AM MDT / 10:00AM CDT / 11:00AM EDT
Register

In late 2018, OFCCP announced it would begin conducting focused reviews of federal contractors' Section 503 compliance during its Fiscal Year 2019 scheduling cycle. EEOC has made disability discrimination a top enforcement priority for several years. Join LocalJobNetwork and Lynn Clements, Director of Regulatory Affairs at Berkshire Associates, as we give attendees an overview of the government's approach to evaluating compliance with these requirements, and discuss common employer practices that might come under scrutiny.

Discussion Topics:
  • OFCCP Section 503 and ADA requirements
  • What puts you at risk for Section 503 and ADA violations
  • Proactively meet your EEO compliance obligations by understanding how OFCCP and EEOC evaluate compliance
  • Live Q&A
How to attend:
To reserve your spot, click the "Register" button. Once registered, you will receive an email with instructions on how to connect to the webinar. The location of the webinar is at the comfort of your computer. All you need is an Internet connection and computer speakers or access to a telephone to hear the presenters. If you have questions, please contact us.